We are changing!

We foster the integration of young refugees in Austria through regular recreational activities. Find out more about our approach here!

Find out more

News

Get up to date with our frequent updates on our Football, Theatre, and other events, press releases, as well as prizes we are giving away!

Find out more

T-Shirts

Bear our message and support our youngsters! Our T-shirts and Pullovers are made 100% with organic cotton and produced under fair conditions.

Find out more

PlayTogetherNow is a voluntary association founded in 2015 offering regular recreational activities to people who fled their home country.

Our aim is to help ease their arrival in Austria, as well as integrate them into our society. Having fun, willing to coexist with people hailing from different cultures, and fair play are our values. To date, we have reached out to about 200 asylum seekers in the Greater Vienna area.

 

Sport is a central theme in our association. We offer to people who have fled their home countries, several days per week, the opportunity to play football in Vienna and in Schwechat. Through a shared enthusiasm with our youngsters fundamental values, such as team spirit and fair play, are promoted in a German-speaking atmosphere. We also regularly participate in amateur tournaments. Since September 2016, we have a football team competing in the Vienna DSG-Liga, and a second football team has entered since September 2017. More recently, an U-14 team has been co-created with Peter Hackmair, our partner from football school Teco7.

© Lisa Sophie Kirchmayer & Lena Wallner

In our Theatre and Dance group, the creative potential of our youngsters is furthered. The “Theatre of Dreams” features pieces written by and carried out by our young men and women and provides them with a stage to perform on. Said pieces have already been regularly performed in front of impressed audiences. The German language and limitless creativity are key instruments behind these realizations.

On top of this, PlayTogetherNow offers advice and support to our youngsters. Volunteers assist them when there are problems at school, to find accommodation, and/or help them complete bureaucratic responsibilities. Since the autumn of 2017, PlayTogetherNow is an official traineeship hub for students undertaking the preparatory psychotherapeutic course. Through this, our youngsters can also be closely attended to. In Teco7 our youngsters have the chance to complete a formation to become a youth football coach.

ORF moderator and ex-football professional Peter Hackmair is strongly engaged with our youngsters. He makes possible their chance to complete football-coaching formations and is an inspirational role model! In 2016, he received “Österreichischen Lotterien’s ‘Sportler mit Herz’” prize for his engagement with PlayTogetherNow.

Nach der Preisvergabe zum "Sportler mit Herz"
Rapids Mittelfeldspieler Stefan Schwab und Verteidiger Christopher Dibon mit PlayTogetherNow bei der Fussballgala

The newest addition to PlayTogetherNow, which we are very proud of, is communal cooking. One day a month, CookTogetherNow prepares a three-course menu. Each cooking session sees a different regional culinary emphasis. Young refugees cook together with other hobby cooks. Through this social encounter, one can learn from each other and enjoy time well-spent together. Excited guests are invited as well for the evening meal. These cooking sessions ensure several hours of relaxing cooking, during which good food and communal joy take centre stage.

Besides sport and cultural events, PlayTogetherNow organises parties and events. Most recently, a party celebrating Reds United’s Championship duly took place. During Advent, an intercultural Christmas party traditionally takes place, which is attended by up to 150 people.

We also sell our logoed T-shirts and Pullovers made 100% with organic cotton and produced under fair conditions on the margins of other concerts and events. All proceeds go to PlayTogetherNow’s recreational activities. In this regard, cooperation with national and international partners is very important for us.

In the world of sports, priceless networks and friendships greatly facilitate one’s integration into new surroundings. A lot of our youngsters actively contribute to assisting in the association’s work, either in football match/tournament preparations, event organisation, or participation in a diversity of events. Only together are we stronger!

© Safia El Maataoui

Wir verändern!

Durch regelmäßiges Spielen fördern wir die Integration von Jugendlichen mit Fluchthintergrund in Österreich. Hier findest du unsere Wirkungsweise!

Mehr erfahren

News

Hier findest du regelmäßig Neuigkeiten rund um den Verein: Wissenswertes über Fußball, Theater und Veranstaltungen sowie Preise und Presseberichte!

Mehr erfahren

rePresent

Trage unsere Botschaft und unterstütze unsere Jugendlichen! Unsere T-Shirts und Pullover sind zu 100% aus Bio-Baumwolle und unter fairen Bedingungen produziert.

Mehr erfahren

Sie haben ein schönes Motto. Walk together. Stand together. Talk together. Play together. Die Betonung liegt auf together. Dieses Gemeinsame. Daher danke ich allen Ehrenamtlichen, die hier viel Zeit investieren, Energie und sich bemühen.

Bundespräsident Van der Bellen

PlayTogetherNow ist ein ehrenamtlicher Verein, der 2015 gegründet wurde. Wir bieten Menschen mit Fluchthintergrund regelmäßige Freizeitaktivitäten an. Unser Angebot soll die Ankunft in Österreich, sowie den Integrationsprozess erleichtern. Spaß, das Miteinander unterschiedlicher Kulturen und Fair Play stehen im Vordergrund. Mit unseren Aktivitäten erreichen wir etwa 200 Schutzsuchende im Großraum Wien.

 

An mehreren Terminen pro Woche bieten wir Menschen mit Fluchthintergrund in Wien und Schwechat die Möglichkeit mit uns Fußball zu spielen. Auch nehmen wir regelmäßig an Hobbyturnieren teil. Seit September 2016 sind wir in der Wiener DSG-Liga mit zwei Mannschaften vertreten. Der Sport ist zentrales Thema im Verein. Durch die Begeisterung am Fußball wird der Teamgeist, Fairplay und die deutsche Sprache mehrmals die Woche gefördert. Neu ist eine u14 Mannschaft die von unserem Partner Teco7 mit Peter Hackmair geführt wird.

© Lisa Sophie Kirchmayer & Lena Wallner

In unserer Theater- und Tanzgruppe wird das kreative Potential der jungen Menschen gefördert. Das „Theater der Träume“ begeistert mit selbstgeschriebenen Stücken und bietet den jungen Männern und Frauen eine bedeutende Bühne. Schon mehrfach durften die Stücke aufgeführt und das Publikum begeistert werden. Deutsch und Kreativität sind die Instrumente um gemeinsam ein Stück zu realisieren.

 

Zusätzlich bietet das Projekt Beratung und Betreuung an. Ehrenamtliche des Vereins helfen bei Schulproblemen, Wohnungssuche oder unterstützen bei bürokratischen Aufgaben. Seit Herbst 2017 ist PlayTogetherNow offizielle Ausbildungsstätte für Praktikant_innen des Propädeutikums, der psychotherapeutischen Ausbildung. Dadurch können unsere Jugendlichen auch intensiver betreut werden. Bei der Fußballschule Teco7 erhalten Jugendliche von PlayTogetherNow die Möglichkeit eine Ausbildung zum Jugendcoach zu absolvieren.

ORF Moderator und Ex-Fußballprofi Peter Hackmair engagiert sich mit Herz für unsere Jugendlichen. Er ermöglicht ihnen Ausbildungen zu Coaches und ist inspirierendes Vorbild!
2016 erhielt er den Preis der Österreichischen Lotterien „Sportler mit Herz“ für sein Engagement im Verein PlayTogetherNow.

Peter Hackmair, Lotterien, Preis, Sportler mit Herz
Nach der Preisvergabe zum "Sportler mit Herz"
Rapids Mittelfeldspieler Stefan Schwab und Verteidiger Christopher Dibon mit PlayTogetherNow bei der Fussballgala

Neben dem Sport- und Kulturangebot organisiert PlayTogetherNow Feste und Veranstaltungen. Absoluter Höhepunkt war der wundervolle Besuch unseres Herrn Bundespräsidenten Van der Bellen. Frühjahr 2017 wurde eine gebührende Meisterfeier anlässlich des Meistertitels unserer Jungs verwirklicht. Traditionell findet in der Adventzeit ein großes interkulturelles Weihnachtsfest statt, an dem bis zu 150 Menschen teilnehmen.

 

In kleinerem Rahmen verkauft der Verein bei Konzerten und Events fair produzierte und biologische T-Shirts und Pullover mit dem Vereinslogo. Die Einnahmen fließen zu 100% in die Freizeitangebote von PlayTogetherNow. Die Zusammenarbeit mit nationalen und internationalen Kooperationspartnern ist uns wichtig.

Beim Sporteln entstehen Netzwerke und Freundschaften, die eine Integration in das neue Umfeld erleichtern können. Viele unserer Jungs und Mädls beteiligen sich auch aktiv an der Vereinsarbeit. Sei es bei der Vorbereitung von Fußballspielen oder Turnieren, der Organisation von Festen oder der Teilnahme an diversen Events. Denn nur zusammen sind wir stärker!

Represent Jugendliche verkaufen T-Shirts mit Logo
© Safia El Maataoui